top of page

March Survivor


I met my husband in church where we were both serving in youth. He pursued me almost instantly and while I had some reservations, he was persistent, which at the time I thought was admirable. We had similar interests and hobbies and he made me laugh more than anyone else ever had.


Fast forward a couple years into marriage and a newborn. My life looked nothing like I'd pictured, but I didn't know why. I was caught up in a cloud of confusion, knowing something was very wrong, but not being able to pinpoint what exactly. While my health was severely declining, I had a brave friend tell me, "You are in an emotionally abusive marriage." That was the beginning of a very long journey of relearning what was normal, what was not, what was healthy, and what was not.


I learned that abuse takes on many different forms, but each is completely devastating in its own way. I've learned that if it doesn't feel right in your spirit, it's NOT. And I've learned that the Lord cares so much more about the hearts and minds of His children, over a marriage staying together at all costs.


4 years later and I'm still regaining my health, but my daughter and I are free by the grace and mercy of Jesus and I'm so thankful.

37 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page